• Australian (ASX) Stock Market Forum

Hello and welcome to Aussie Stock Forums!

To gain full access you must register. Registration is free and takes only a few seconds to complete.

Already a member? Log in here.

Amibroker FAQ

Discussion in 'Software and Data' started by RichKid, Jul 15, 2005.

  1. colion

    colion

    Posts:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Try this snippet of code:

    scalingVolumeHeight = Param( "1/n Volume Height", 5, -1, 10, .05 );
    Plot( Volume, "", color, styleHistogram|styleownscale, scalingVolumeHeight);
     
  2. colion

    colion

    Posts:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Is the volume in the same pane as the price chart or in its own pane?
     
  3. pavilion103

    pavilion103

    Posts:
    3,278
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    It's own pane
     
  4. colion

    colion

    Posts:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Try something along these line:

    MAFactor = Param( "MA Factor", 2, 1, 5, 1 );
    Plot( V, "", colorRed, styleHistogram );
    Plot( MAFactor * MA( V, 10 ), "", colorWhite );
     
  5. Elliot

    Elliot

    Posts:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011
    Can Amibroker help generate stocks which have risen during the day simply showing you statistics on Stocks which have risen at the end of the trading day ?

    thanks
     
  6. IFocus

    IFocus You are arguing with a Galah

    Posts:
    4,672
    Likes Received:
    1,166
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    I get data in MS and use AB, my old downloader will no longer look at MS files must be a different version is there any other way to modify say volume for a set day on a stock?
     
  7. pavilion103

    pavilion103

    Posts:
    3,278
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Is it possible to write notes on a chat using a text box or something similar?

    Thanks,
    Matt
     
  8. Gringotts Bank

    Gringotts Bank

    Posts:
    6,175
    Likes Received:
    602
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    little icon labeled abc. Click drag and type.
     
  9. pavilion103

    pavilion103

    Posts:
    3,278
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    I do I create/use a bar that doesn't have the opening price only the close? (for VSA Analysis)?
     
  10. pavilion103

    pavilion103

    Posts:
    3,278
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Does anyone know how to remove the "open" from a bars, so it only has high, low and close?
     
  11. captain black

    captain black

    Posts:
    1,281
    Likes Received:
    746
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
  12. pavilion103

    pavilion103

    Posts:
    3,278
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
  13. kastin

    kastin

    Posts:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Hey guys,

    has anyone got real time data working with ASX stocks running through amibroker?

    ive tried it with my etrade pro DDE but it wont work for a number of reasons,

    i am willing to pay a small monthly fee for it but trying to not have to pay for 2 DDE feeds :)

    Cheers
    Jon
     
  14. kastin

    kastin

    Posts:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    annd while i'm here i am having trouble converting daysince1900 back into a proper date formatt IE "13/5/2011", without clogging u with the whole formula basicly i have the following

    x = DaysSince1900();
    fut1 = x +144;

    then when i was to display it

    Title = EncodeColor(colorWhite)+ Date() + " Tick = " + EncodeColor(5) +Interval()+
    EncodeColor( colorWhite) +"--Future Dates--"+"\n"+
    EncodeColor( colorWhite) + "+144 = " + EncodeColor(47)+ fut1 + " " +"\n"+;


    just if fut1 could be displayed in a readable formatt


    thanks heaps
     
  15. pavilion103

    pavilion103

    Posts:
    3,278
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    In response to the reply about the short horizontal line, when I drag it to my chart it changes my chart to a candlestick chart!

    Is there any simple way to insert a shirt horizontal line on my chart?
     
  16. pavilion103

    pavilion103

    Posts:
    3,278
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    All sorted guys
     
  17. Andruha

    Andruha

    Posts:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    I've signed up with Premium Data for EOD for six months. Their GUI for update program is dated back to 90's but either than that it works just fine. You also get major indecies updates with ASX EOD. Costs about $33 a month (I think)
     
  18. Andruha

    Andruha

    Posts:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Folks,

    Does anyone know how to make the charts snap onto the same date. For example, if I'm looking at daily on 9/12/2002, once I swith to monthly the graph moves away and I'm forced to scroll. Is there a function that can "freeze" the graph at the same date for daily, monthly and weekly?

    Also what are the interval links for? If someone can provide a link so I can read it at my leasure time

    Cheers,
     
  19. Wysiwyg

    Wysiwyg Everyone wants money

    Posts:
    8,424
    Likes Received:
    260
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    You need some way to back fill quotes too. Like from your last quotes when Amibroker was opened.

    I advertised on Freelancer.com for a DDE server script like the set up with Forex Meta Trader platform but received no takers. I tried QuoteTracker but it updates prices every 20 seconds one at a time so not live and the more stocks (over 100) the slower it is.

    It can't be that hard surely to connect to real time (instant) price data for the whole exchange. I believe even Interactive Brokers throttles backfill such ...

    and limited to 100 stocks. What the. :eek:


    My simple direct data exchange (or Plug-in) requirements to Amibroker =

    a) The whole ASX list
    b) Real time, live, instant feed
    c) At least 1 week of 1 minute backfill for the whole ASX list reasonably fast (don't want to have to log in 2 hours before market opens to backfill)

    Some clever computer technician could make a business from this as there would be many Amibroker users that would buy the setup or pay a small monthly fee.
     
  20. TabJockey

    TabJockey

    Posts:
    370
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    Hi guys,

    I want to have a buy condition in my system of:

    Only buy if the sector EMA of a stock is rising.

    Any ideas on how to code that in AFL? Best I can do is foreign in a sector index like XMJ and only backtest on materials stocks, is there a way to reference to the sector the stock belongs to?

    I have premium data.
     
Loading...

Share This Page