Australian (ASX) Stock Market Forum

Strategic Capital Management

Reactions
Hey guys,

I'm quite new to futures trading, starting out small time and came across this particular company called Strategic Capital Management.

http://www.strategiccapitalmanagement.co.nz/trading-systems/spi-200-diversifyer-1/

I am interested in investing in that above trading system and having an adviser make transactions on my behalf while I learn on the fly. However, I am unsure as to the company or individual's credibility. I've emailed him - He seems like a nice guy, answered all my questions, but I am just a little hesitant as the minimum investment amount is $25k, alot of money to put aside...i'll need to make sure its a smart investment choice.

Has anyone heard of this company/owner (Andrew Gibbs) or dealt with them? Any response or thoughts would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

skc

Goldmember
Reactions
Hey guys,

I'm quite new to futures trading, starting out small time and came across this particular company called Strategic Capital Management.
The returns are only hypothetical - yet they have clients from 2008. Which one is it?!

The past performance results provided on this website illustrate the hypothetical returns our Strategies would have delivered if they were traded over the time frames stipulated. However, unlike an actual performance record, hypothetical results have limitations as they do not represent actual trading. As the trades signalled were not physically executed, the results may have under or over compensated for the impact, if any, of certain market factors, such as a lack of liquidity. Simulated trading strategies more generally can be designed with the benefit of hindsight.
The site quoted Nick Radge as a supporter. Nick has a decent reputation as being no BS. Call Nick yourself and verify.

If I have to jump to conclusion I'd say avoid + you are a spammer... but I am going to remain open minded.

Reactions