• Australian (ASX) Stock Market Forum
  1. Guest, entries in the Full CY 2020 Tipping Competition are now open and close at midnight on 31 December. With $1,850 in cash to be won you'd have to be crazy not to enter. Please post your entries in the Tipping Competition for Full CY 2020 thread in the ASX Stock Chat forum. Good luck!

Hello and welcome to Aussie Stock Forums!

To gain full access you must register. Registration is free and takes only a few seconds to complete.

Already a member? Log in here.

StockSpot Review

Discussion in 'Trading/Investing Resources' started by shanakaj, Jul 31, 2015.

sentifi.com

Aussie Stock Forum Sentifi Top themes and market attention on:

1. shanakaj

shanakaj

Hey guys, i just checked out Stockspot.com.au. I'm relatively new to investing but it looks like this guys manage my investment portfolio with fairly low costs. Has anyone used them before? Any form of feedback would be good before i invest my money with them haha. Thanks!

2. Pager

Pager

Stockpot looks good to me, particularly if your not hands on or to have much to do, just deposit your money and they take care of it all, you do however pay for that via there fees, not excessive but fees all the same

You could however do it yourself with minimal effort and save on all there fees, not hard, iShares has suggested portfolios on there website, just choose your risk level and use there allocation to the varies sectors, its only buying 4 ETF,s plus holding a bit of cash in a high interest account, don’t have to use iShares either if you think Vanguard or another ETF has a better product then use that although iShares are pretty good and I see Stockpot use there ETF,s more than any others.

Once set up, just re balance once a year, so minimal effort and you would be doing pretty much what Stockpot charge you too, only difference I can see is the iShare portfolios use a cash allocation, Stockpot uses Gold, so the choice would be yours.