• Australian (ASX) Stock Market Forum

Hello and welcome to Aussie Stock Forums!

To gain full access you must register. Registration is free and takes only a few seconds to complete.

Already a member? Log in here.

Shortlist stocks

Discussion in 'Beginner's Lounge' started by Share2020, May 18, 2020.

1. Share2020

Share2020

Hi all,

I am new to share market and trying to learn. Read many posts here and learnt a lot. THANKS.

Just have a question which still I am not clear on it (for long-term investment)
    How should I screen the companies and short-list them? How do you guys do it? Do you start with a specific measure? Do you use any website/tools for that?

Thanks

Skate likes this.
  2. Skate

Skate

Free Screener
    @Share2020 welcome to our community & let me answer your question on how to screen companies & short-list them. For a free alternative, you can use https://www.tradingview.com/screener/ but make sure you select the country that you are interested in & in this case I've selected Australia found beneath the red arrow.

Screener Capture.JPG

Long-term investment