• Australian (ASX) Stock Market Forum

Hello and welcome to Aussie Stock Forums!

To gain full access you must register. Registration is free and takes only a few seconds to complete.

Already a member? Log in here.

Share Trade Tracker

Discussion in 'Trading/Investing Resources' started by Zel99, May 19, 2020.

1. Zel99

Zel99

Hey guys,
    Recently I've seen the share trade tracker excel sheet go around asf. I was wondering if it was worth to get? I'm only a beginner and my capital is pretty low so I'd feel like the plan would take alot of my earnings.

Thanks!

2. Lone Wolf

Lone Wolf

It's difficult to recommend or not as it depends on what your situation is. What level of reporting you're looking for. Whether you have multiple systems or just one. How frequently you trade. And yes, the amount of capital you have.

If you're a member of "The Chartist" you get access to Share Trade Tracker for free.

There might be similar tools for free depending on your needs. Sharesight is what CMC markets direct their clients to for reporting. Sharesight is good, but the free plan is limited to 10 holdings. $20/mo for 20 holdings and $31/mo unlimited.

You can create your own spreadsheet to record all the information you really need. Depending on your Excel skills it may not have as many features or look as good, but if you have limited funds it'll do the job. The free spreadsheets section at the Share Trade Tracker website even has a free sample workbook that will scrape the current prices from the free Yahoo data source if you wanted to keep current prices up to date to track P&L.

Maybe just give the trial a go and have a think about how much of the detail you need?

Trav., qldfrog, Skate and 2 others like this.
  3. Skate

Skate

Disclaimer
    @Zel99, I have an involvement with Share trade Tracker

Share Trade Trackers offers a "Free 15 Day Trial" with No Payment or Credit Card required.