• Australian (ASX) Stock Market Forum

Share buying advisory websites

Discussion in 'Trading/Investing Resources' started by qprjames, Nov 2, 2017.

1. qprjames

qprjames

I am a complete novice when it comes to the share market. I was going to put most of my money into an index tracker like STW so I can just leave it for 10+ years. Nice and easy and risk-free....well as risk free as you can get I guess. But, I would like to get involved in buying and selling individual stocks/shares.

Is there a website that I can check on a weekly basis that might offer advice on ‘what’s hot’ and therefore ripe to buy, and what’s past it’s used by date and perhaps what’s best to sell.

I would trust a major source (big name website), that perhaps offers its top pick of the week to buy and sell.

Is there such a website that offers this kind of advice?

Obviously I understand if this is a big name website telling everyone to ‘sell’ I understand that I’m might be behind some of the pack who do it for a living and sell at opening on a Monday morning when they hit the trading floor, but at least I might get a bit of a heads up on a falling stock.

I won’t be putting much money into these shares at the start, but after 12 months, if my ‘sources’ are working out well for me, then I might start to increase the amount of money 8nveststed.

Any recommendations on websites I could seek advice from?

2. qprjames

qprjames

117 people have view this but no bites. Is this a stupid question? How do most people (who are not share traders or brokers themselves) work out which trades to do? Clearly they must be getting this information from somewhere. When I lived in the uk, I read a newspaper with a daily business section offering advice on which shares to buy, share or hold. I was hoping for a similar website out there for similar advice.....

3. So_Cynical

So_Cynical The Contrarian Averager