• Australian (ASX) Stock Market Forum

Hello and welcome to Aussie Stock Forums!

To gain full access you must register. Registration is free and takes only a few seconds to complete.

Already a member? Log in here.

Newcomer to this shares thing

Discussion in 'Beginner's Lounge' started by cabanna, Jul 3, 2019.

1. cabanna

cabanna

Hi All, I have just started this trading thing with an investment in Hylea Metals (HCO). I've never done this trading thing before but figured what the hell. I can't invest thousands so have invested a little over $500. It's a big risk for a relatively small amount so i'm going to see how it goes over a year. Does anyone have any advice on this thought process. I look forward to your responses.

2. willoneau

willoneau

Hi cabanna , what thought process?

cynic and galumay like this.
  3. galumay

galumay learner

Welcome to ASF, there are many members here, and many approaches to trading and investing, so you will likely get a range of responses. My response to your questions is more questions!

Are you trading or investing? Why did you buy a resources company? Why did you by HCO specifically? What do you expect to happen? What will you do if something else happens?

cynic and willoneau like this.
  4. willoneau

willoneau

Hi galumay , my thoughts exactly, my response was as short as his thought process he used to buy HCO.
    sorry if seems so blunt, i think he needs to read a few of the threads before asking such an open ended question.

galumay likes this.
  5. kennas

kennas Searching

Have you bought them because they went up after the Kayelekara buy-in? It looks to be on care and maintenance. Is it going to ramp up again? I would be interested if I knew that mine was going to restart, for whatever reason. Is that your reason to buy?

6. Smurf1976

Smurf1976

Firstly, welcome to ASF! :xyxthumbs

Where to start?