Australian (ASX) Stock Market Forum

Reactions
I'm new to investing overseas and am trying to get some ideas on where to invest. Are there any recommended sources???

Also is there a cheaper option to trade than the $70 which Commsec charges?

Thanks

Reactions

ROE

Reactions
I'm new to investing overseas and am trying to get some ideas on where to invest. Are there any recommended sources???

Also is there a cheaper option to trade than the $70 which Commsec charges?

Thanks
how much money you got? the grass is always greener on the other side.
lot of analyst said we are but 1-2% of world market so why leave your money here is usually the trigger

the reality is the grass isn't greener on the other side.

I invest 100% in Australia and will always be even if I have ten of millions
Invest in your own backyards has so many benefits the so call expert discard.

1. you know the culture and the people
2. You know the system and the laws
3. Franking credits
4. highly developed country with transparent process and anti corruption laws in place
5. to some extend you know the management and people living in this countries and how they brought up.

why would you give that away and go to some far out countries where you have no idea
how that countries operate? just because some people said you get better return over sea?

you can get extremely good return in Australia market if you know what you are doing.
Australia is not a dead market, you can make lot of money investing in the right companies
right here and some of the best of the best on the planet are right in your backyard so why go the distance?

Reactions
I agree that Australia is a good place to invest.

But investing in Australia does not give you exposure to a lot of innovative sectors. For example, semi-conductors manufacturing companies which are building millions of little widgets which connect to the Internet.