• Australian (ASX) Stock Market Forum

Hello and welcome to Aussie Stock Forums!

To gain full access you must register. Registration is free and takes only a few seconds to complete.

Already a member? Log in here.

Good books on technical and fundamental analysis?

Discussion in 'Trading/Investing Resources' started by ausnick87, Apr 9, 2011.

1. ausnick87

ausnick87

Hey everyone,

I've just signed up and have been reading a few threads on these forums and I'm quite interested in finding what good books (that relate to fundamentals and technicals etc) are worth getting... now as a complete newbie I have no idea what these even mean :p but I am very keen to learn as I do plan to invest.

I apologize if this has been covered elsewhere; perhaps someone can link me? but I would just like a recommendation of quality books. I've found plenty of 'motivational / self help' stock market books on amazon for $5-$20... but I suspect these are worthless and that the quality material willl cost a lot more.

Thanks for any valid recommendations. :)

2. VSntchr

VSntchr

Re: Good books?

Some good fundamental related books are by authors such as Ben Graham, Peter Lynch, Philip Fisher...this is only naming a few..there are plenty more.

Not sure about the tech side, maybe wait for some other responses for that approach.

3. ausnick87

ausnick87

Re: Good books?

thanks for the reply, i'll check those authors out.

4. ausnick87

ausnick87

sorry for double post but i couldnt edit...

so far I've picked up:
    the intelligent investor - ben graham
    Common Stocks and Uncommon Profits - philip fisher
    one up on wall street - peter lynch
    buffett beyond value - Jain Prem
    an ebook called 'the book of investing wisdom - peter krass (but features work from Warren Buffett, Peter Lynch, and Abby Joseph Cohen and a few others)

5. tech/a

tech/a No Ordinary Duck

I'm interested

So what are you going to do to actually put your money into an investment or trade.