• Australian (ASX) Stock Market Forum

Hello and welcome to Aussie Stock Forums!

To gain full access you must register. Registration is free and takes only a few seconds to complete.

Already a member? Log in here.

G'day, noob here, tell me I'm dreaming

Discussion in 'Beginner's Lounge' started by Zedodia, Aug 31, 2017.

1. Zedodia

Zedodia

So I joined this fourm ages ago. Tried stocks and forex and options before. But could never grasp it. Dunno why but my brain told me to look at binary options again.

So I found out a lot of BO brokers don't deal with Aussies anymore. I didn't do too bad on IQ options with their demo account a while back, but once on real money it felt like it was against me. But the best part was I only lost $20. It had $1 bets and $10 deposit.

I can only find High Low as a regulated Aussie broker. And their $50 deposit and $10 bets.

Anyone know a low bet broker? Or any tips or stuff to send me on my way?

2. CanOz

CanOz Home runs feel good, but base hits pay bills!

If you want to trade something innovative, why not try bit coin or etherum. At least they're liquid and right now mostly full of retail traders, so old fashioned TA actually works.

3. Zedodia

Zedodia

Fair call. I still kick my self for not getting into bitcoins earlier... or even now. I just don't know how to. Is there a good reputable Aussie place to trade them? I did use vantage fx a while back.

4. Indoril

Indoril

5. OmegaTrader

OmegaTrader

1) 10 bets or 10% position size on binary options is not a reasonable long term strategy
    2) forex>binary>bitcoin. See the pattern?

OTC markets are sold to retail investors in the hope that they will get rich. OTC price discovery is so much more difficult and retail traders can get taken for a ride in that sense.

In my amateur opinion bitcoin has very limited fundamental value. There is no central price, no government protection and no regulation. It is a pure speculators dream, until the bubble bursts.