• Australian (ASX) Stock Market Forum

Hello and welcome to Aussie Stock Forums!

To gain full access you must register. Registration is free and takes only a few seconds to complete.

Already a member? Log in here.

Free Technical Analysis Charts

Discussion in 'Trading/Investing Resources' started by StewyD32, Apr 16, 2017.

1. StewyD32

StewyD32

Hi All,
    This has probably been covered so please forgive but I'm finding it hard to source one.

Im looking for a free website where I can do T/A on charts which has a wide variation of analysis options or even decent websites. (ASX stocks)
    I tried to download a few free trials but they do not work on my apple software for some reason.
    I am just starting out so do not want to purchase software at the moment.

Any pointers would be much appreciated. Thank you

2. Quant

Quant

https://www.tradingview.com/

https://au.investing.com/

3. pixel

pixel DIY Trader

Have you tried IncredibleCharts? They offer a download for Mac OS X, but as a Windows addict for many decades, I can't vouch for it working.
    http://www.incrediblecharts.com/

4. StewyD32

StewyD32

5. StewyD32

StewyD32

Yes I downloaded it and wouldn't work. I didn't take much time to look into why it didn't work.
    When I get a chance I'll mess around with it and see if I can get it to work, but its not as straight froward for me unfortunately.

6. rb250660

rb250660

tradingview.com is pretty sharp in my opinion. I signed up for it and never got spammed with any junk mail or anything like that. I can save charts and run a watchlist. Loads of instruments are accessible and I use it daily.

StewyD32 and CanOz like this.
  7. StewyD32

StewyD32

Thanks for the comment rb250660. I have tried it out and do like it. Id there Fibonacci bands on it. I couldn't seem to find that indicator.

8. pixel

pixel DIY Trader