• Australian (ASX) Stock Market Forum

Hello and welcome to Aussie Stock Forums!

To gain full access you must register. Registration is free and takes only a few seconds to complete.

Already a member? Log in here.

CommSec Fees

Discussion in 'Beginner's Lounge' started by Emine, Apr 18, 2020.

  1. Emine

    Emine

    Posts:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    Are fees below when you sell your shares so that means if you want to sell over $25,000 and above it will cost x0.12%? Which is $3000 of fees? Isn’t that really high? So that means if you want to avoid the high fee you have to make sure you don’t profit more than $25000?

    “Trade online and settle your trade to a CDIA or CommSec Margin Loan:
    $10.00 (Up to and including $1,000)

    $19.95 (Over $1,000 up to $10,000 (inclusive))

    $29.95 (Over $10,000 up to $25,000 (inclusive))

    0.12% (Over $25,000)

    Also, how do you see a list of details In your commsec account that shows how much brokerage fees they charged you etc..
     
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2020
  2. boofhead

    boofhead

    Posts:
    422
    Likes Received:
    6
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    I think you got your calculation wrong. 1% is 0.01. 0.12% is 0.0012 so $30 for $25k
     
    barney and qldfrog like this.
  3. Emine

    Emine

    Posts:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    Oh ok, thank you
     
  4. barney

    barney

    Posts:
    3,740
    Likes Received:
    1,955
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2006
    Yep:)

    Click the "Trading" tab near the top of the page … then Confirmations. Brokerage will be listed.
    commsec trade confirm.jpg
     
  5. Emine

    Emine

    Posts:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    Oh I see, I have to log into the browser.. cause I use the app and there’s no option for that. Thanks for your help! :)

     
  6. barney

    barney

    Posts:
    3,740
    Likes Received:
    1,955
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2006
    No worries. I don't use the phone app. but it seems unusual there would be no access to your trade confirmations/brokerage fees etc. Maybe under a Portfolio tab or Tools or Statements tab??

    The above would be "post" trade of course …… When you are placing a trade, the fees involved should be listed on that same page. Someone else might confirm?? Cheers.
     
  7. cutz

    cutz

    Posts:
    1,892
    Likes Received:
    87
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    I don't normally use the app, I don't like it but I did a test order and I can confirm it shows fees in the preview screen.
     
    barney likes this.
  8. Emine

    Emine

    Posts:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    Sorry I meant I know you can see the fees when you sell or buy the shares, but where can I see the record of the fees afterwards?
     
  9. cutz

    cutz

    Posts:
    1,892
    Likes Received:
    87
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    Hi.

    There's not much on the app, you'll get a contract note with all the details emailed to you when the trade executes, or refer to the website per Barney's reply post #4.

    Regards.
     
Loading...

Share This Page