Australian (ASX) Stock Market Forum

Cheap Brokers?

Reactions
Hey guys,

I was wondering which companies are respectable and provide a good service with decent prices. Commsec atm is making me broke because of my day-trading.

HINT - to the new guys, do not day trade with commsec because brokerage will own you!

tech/a

No Ordinary Duck
Reactions
IB Interactive brokers.

There is no better.
$6 in and out and has just announced most Australian stocks available for shorting.

Serious traders need a serious platform--this is it.

Reactions
Hi,

I am new to trading and have been looking for a good broker to get started..

How is their service, do you have level2 live data and charts?

Thanks for any help ..

Reactions
Hi,

I am new to trading and have been looking for a good broker to get started..

How is their service, do you have level2 live data and charts?

Thanks for any help ..
Decent service. Much better than commsuc or such when sh$t hits the fan.
Level 2 data of course, their in-built charts suck though. From memory most just use ninjatrader to chart with IB data

Reactions
Ive been on the browse for a new broker also. Only thing keeping me with commsec is 5.5% on my cash. Which is a considerable amount of my portfolio..usually >10% min.

Julia

In Memoriam
Reactions
Ive been on the browse for a new broker also. Only thing keeping me with commsec is 5.5% on my cash. Which is a considerable amount of my portfolio..usually >10% min.
You can get better than 5.5% in an online linked a/c. Then just transfer it when you want to buy.

Reactions

Logique

Investor
Reactions
Or you could check out the sponsors product, a supporting advertiser for ASF.

Bell Direct: https://www.belldirect.com.au/?ef_id=lthNqLxqTjUAAAxd:20110426230158:d

SMILES award 2011 for best online broker in customer service