Australian (ASX) Stock Market Forum

ASF Downtime

Joe Blow

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
28 May 2004
Posts
10,099
Reaction score
2,913
I knew I put up a post recently that displayed a thumbnail attachment box below the main post so I went back to see if I could see the thumbnail box below it but only found an untitled green line link now.
See below, I don't know if this is any help. Thanks for your time Joe.

Debtfree, can you link me to this post please.
 
Joined
21 August 2008
Posts
958
Reaction score
1,992
Just checked that post Joe and it is back to normal showing the thumbnail picture now, thank you. As you say the other issues are still to solve.
 
Joined
21 August 2008
Posts
958
Reaction score
1,992
Search works now, Posting & Information Tabs under My Profile Page are now back to normal as well.

Thanks Joe, appreciate your work and your time. :xyxthumbs
 
Joined
3 May 2019
Posts
3,064
Reaction score
3,834
Joe, You could put an ad inside the login pop up....
down the bottom though...out of the way where we won't see/ click it accidentally though....
Do you only get a royalty if we click on ads?
 

Joe Blow

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
28 May 2004
Posts
10,099
Reaction score
2,913
Joe, You could put an ad inside the login pop up....
down the bottom though...out of the way where we won't see/ click it accidentally though....
Do you only get a royalty if we click on ads?

A while ago, Google had the new option of allowing it to decide where the ads get inserted, and after it was suggested to me a few times I went ahead and let them do it. That's why some ads appear in different places rather than in defined places every time. It has actually resulted in increased revenue, which I suppose is a good thing.

So now I just let Google do what it thinks is best and what you see is the result.

It works like this, clicks definitely help but when an ASF visitor becomes a customer of an ASF advertiser it helps a lot. They know which website the customer came from so they reward you for sending the advertiser a new client.
 

Joe Blow

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
28 May 2004
Posts
10,099
Reaction score
2,913
Sorry about the website downtime this morning. For some reason, the disk space on the server got filled up and ASF crashed. Everything is getting sorted out at the moment, and it should be business as usual from now on. Apologies for any inconvenience caused.
 
Joined
4 December 2010
Posts
170
Reaction score
270
umm .. there a still some problems. A search (titles only) for WOW gives me this:

Oops! We ran into some problems.
The search could not be completed. Please try again later.

KH
 

Joe Blow

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
28 May 2004
Posts
10,099
Reaction score
2,913
umm .. there a still some problems. A search (titles only) for WOW gives me this:

Oops! We ran into some problems.
The search could not be completed. Please try again later.

KH

I've started rebuilding the search index. Please give it 10 minutes and the search feature should be good to go again.
 
Joined
26 March 2014
Posts
15,215
Reaction score
5,222
Sorry about the website downtime this morning. For some reason, the disk space on the server got filled up and ASF crashed. Everything is getting sorted out at the moment, and it should be business as usual from now on. Apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Too many posts ?

Good news surely ?

:)
 

Joe Blow

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
28 May 2004
Posts
10,099
Reaction score
2,913
Too many posts ?

Good news surely ?

:)

Nothing that exciting unfortunately. It was a case of excess log files being created automatically that I wasn't aware of. Eventually they used up all the disk space on the drive. :(
 

Joe Blow

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
28 May 2004
Posts
10,099
Reaction score
2,913
Sorry for that 20 minutes of unexpected downtime. The host just informed me that they were "performing some maintenance which caused some network connection issues."

Everything should be back to normal now.
 
Top