Newbie's goals and strategies... - Aussie Stock Forums

Thumbs up Newbie's goals and strategies...

Good day everyone,

i am a newbie and i ready to learn a lot from all experts here =]

i have a goal and strategies as a newbie that i learn from my dad, but i need some revisions and some advises or maybe lectures about my goals and strategies..

in short, my dad is not a good trader,he start with 10k and after a year bid here bid there, now his balance is around 9.5 - 10.5 k which is no gain=[. however i still put respect on him as he is my dad, so please don't say bad things about him.. =]

goal: make $50 profit (after 40 comsec fee) from 2000 that i invested in first week..

1= i have a look of a cheap bluechip company
    1= when the declining price is going up in a day, then i will buy it at the next business day
    1= when the raising price is going down in a day then i sell it at the next business day

2= i will look at the cheap bluechip company because it will give me more profit compare to the expensive one.
    2= i am looking at CMG..if it up by 0.020 a week, means i may gain around 70 with 2000 invested..

3= so far i am looking for a cheap(below 2.1) blue chip (according to smart investor magazine dec2011) such as HVN (harvey norman), IMD (imdex), SDM (sedgman), LCM (logicamms), OKN (Oakton), TOX (tox free solutions), WTP (Watpac)..

1. is my goal realistic?
    2. is my first strategy is dumb?
    3. is my 2nd and 3rd strategy to invest more in cheap one is a better?
    4. is it ok to invest on some stock which has a small sales in a day? some of it like CMG is having only 2 sales by this friday..

suggestion is more than welcome =]

and please use a simple language as heaps of advance investing term that i am not aware of =]

Ross Island Hotel, South Townsville, Citizen.
    Blog Entries

Default Re: Newbie's goals and strategies...

A plan to conserve your capital should be foremost in your thoughts.

The markets can be cruel.