APY - Azonto Petroleum - Aussie Stock Forums

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post APY - Azonto Petroleum

Been watching RIA for a while now, waiting to see if the SP would drop back from their run a few weeks ago into the mid-30c range. At recent low prices over the past few days, I'm happy with this as an entry.

Firstly, I'm hoping that we might see a bit of a spike around new year if we get more confirmation of the drilling approvals for
    late Q1 2012.
    I am aware that RIA might 'go to the well' for extra funding but happy to invest some $$$ here and see if a spike hits first.
    If not, guess play it as a BESBS play. The target is big so should get interest nearer the spud.
    Time will tell but at these prices, given upcoming drilling in late Q1 2012 is a big target, the SP has been triple its current levels within the last year or so, and a historically low SP (within 10% of annual low) now presents itself, it ticks enough boxes for a punt.

DYOR as I am no expert in this game.

Holding RIA at 26.5c

Default Re: RIA - Rialto Energy

Right on schedule, announcement on 16/12 confirms that the Ivory Coast government have given the approval for RIA to start drilling and have access rights to CI-202.

While this is all to be confirmed by the drill, plans are being made for delivery of up to 8000 bopd and 100 mmscfd. This highlights that this project is a big target (company maker) if oil and gas flow as expected.

Announcement also confirmed:

* Drill in Mid-February
    * Rig organised. GSF Monitor Jack-up rig to be used.

Given some stability across the wider market, this should be a good BESBS play.

Holding at 26.5c

Quote Originally Posted by BESBS Player View Post

Given some stability across the wider market, this should be a good BESBS play.

Volume and SP starting to build. Lovely to see 36c as drilling is still a couple of months out.