Anyone else having problems with Comsec? - Aussie Stock Forums

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    Default Anyone else having problems with Comsec?

    In the last week, I've had the following problem:

    1. Comsec telling me "at market orders are not permitted outside trading hours"... At 11am on a Monday.

    2. Comsec executing my trade, then telling me it's still in market, for another 40 minutes

    3. Comsec covering my short, then executing the same order again, putting me in an equivalent long position.

    All 3 times, Comsec have admitted fault. I am using a mobile to trade, so I guess accidental replays and out of date websites are possible, but has anyone else had these problems?

  2. #2
    Not a scaredy cat anymore Prospector's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006

    Default Re: Anyone else having problems with Comsec?

    NAB was offline this morning but seems ok now.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 41
    Last Post: 31st-March-2009, 09:43 PM
  2. Help: Comsec closing my account
    By copper_hot in forum Brokers
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 7th-February-2008, 01:32 PM
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 16th-August-2007, 11:24 AM
  4. Comsec money transfer question
    By aaronphetamine in forum Brokers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th-May-2007, 11:29 AM
  5. Protrader (Darvas) software - NOT CommSec
    By Mark in forum Software and Data
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 13th-May-2006, 12:18 PM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Aussie Stock Forums