Commsec Mistake - Aussie Stock Forums

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Commsec Mistake

  1. #1
    gav's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    In the gym

    Default Commsec Mistake

    Anyone else notice this little typo in todays Commsec Midday Report?

    "Losses from mining heavyweights BHP Billiton (BHP) and Rio Tinto (RIO) are also weighing on the market. BHP has lost 2.2pct or 90c to $93.08, while Rio Tinto has shed 0.9pct or $1.09 to $122.06."

    $93.08? WTF?!

  2. #2
    Happy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    NSW, Australia

    Default Re: Commsec Mistake

    To me it looks like typo, 93 instead of 39

  3. #3

    Default Re: Commsec Mistake

    yes, but a funny one. you think those things would be proof-read

Similar Threads

  1. Commsec vs. Macquarie Prime
    By somebodyhere in forum Brokers
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2nd-July-2012, 10:52 AM
  2. Macquarie or Commsec for CFDs?
    By Billionaire in forum Derivatives
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th-October-2011, 03:00 AM
  3. CommSec Bank Accounts
    By lcl999 in forum Brokers
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 4th-August-2008, 10:05 PM
  4. Etrade or Commsec?
    By halfwheel in forum Brokers
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 27th-November-2007, 11:32 PM
  5. Commsec & Etrade - Trading tools
    By motion in forum Brokers
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 15th-April-2007, 06:48 PM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Aussie Stock Forums