FIRB and China Inc... - Blogs - Aussie Stock Forums

View RSS Feed

FIRB and China Inc...

Rate this Entry
Attack dog retreats on China investment...

Yes, I know I have been on and on and on this China investment for a friggin' long time... I know. And I know not many people like this kind of drivel, but then if you can look further than this petty parochial OZ vs China mentality and see them as our new future financier for our mining industry and jobs and a better economy, then, at a min, there's no need of such stupid maneuvers as described in this news from Swan's department.

Which brings to the question - how much Chinese "true friend" Kevin Rudd meant the last time when he was in Beijing lecturing the Chinese on Tibet? In my eyes, this guy wears a "I'm a Chinese expert" label on is head but in reality and in action, he is behaving like a buffoon when come to dealing with the Chinese - from not wanting to sit near an ex-Chinese ambassador to Oz on TV interview to his proposal of wanting to act as a leader in an Asian-Pacific grouping including China, the USA, Japan, etc... very clownish and very childish.

An expert? Nah!

(...he won't be getting my vote in the next election, I can assure you)

Back to the question of future Chinese investment that potentially could mean many jobs to Aussies, with the current policy not changing and is continually projecting a discriminatory attitude towards the Chinese, I am not so sure if the Chinese will still take it sitting down. And if I read them right, they will hit back, in one way or other.

Just wait and see, esp on how they conclude their deal with RIO, and possibly BHP... this should serve as a litmus test.

Submit "FIRB and China Inc..." to Digg Submit "FIRB and China Inc..." to del.icio.us Submit "FIRB and China Inc..." to StumbleUpon Submit "FIRB and China Inc..." to Google