FTSE - Blogs - Aussie Stock Forums

View RSS Feed

Intraday Index Trading: SPI & FTSE

Rate this Entry
aligning median lines with fibs seems to be showing some promise

price bounces off 38% fib 3786 and median line (blue line), as marked by yellow circles; climbing 35pnts to the next median line (brown) where it reverses.
Attached Thumbnails Attached Images  

Submit "FTSE" to Digg Submit "FTSE" to del.icio.us Submit "FTSE" to StumbleUpon Submit "FTSE" to Google

Updated 24th-April-2009 at 04:06 PM by James Austin

Hi James.
    Great to see you posting relating to the ftse100 index. I think you're the 1st one to do so in this furom, well done mate!!. Is good for new traders like me :-)
    I also got that trading signal last night, just using simple support and resistance but I only got 6 points out of it, I would like to learn how to use the fibonacci signal, something to work with, interesting!! since I started trading, well in the last 4 mths, I seem to be selling too early or getting out too quickly, I know is something I have to improve on my exits, I guess my explanation for that, is that when I try to hold on a position after 6 points it suddenly turns around and goes against me, or if I get out it keeps going, lol. Sometimes I wonder is it a coincedance or just learning to read the signals better, Is it because been a new trader I have lost a bit of money? or just pure psychology?
    I would like to ask you James, From what platform are those charts? What would be the minimum deposit that one needs to open a DMA account, with DOM to trade the index or futures?
    thanks James

i feed esignal data into my own software, Fibonacci Trader, but i execute trades through IG at present; still trading minis!

as far as i'm aware a futures account requires usually $10k per contract as margin.
    Hi James.
    Does the esignal data feeds, provide DMA prices as they are?....and does it provide DOM?

I'm also trading minis

Cheers.... Paul.