Model Portfolio - Blogs - Aussie Stock Forums

View RSS Feed

The Lyceum - searching for eudaimonia

Model Portfolio

Rate this Entry
OK, first of all, I am not a lisenced advisor, but I have a great interest in the market both in long term blue chips and speculative stocks.

I have been operating my own investment company for several years called Maxwell Capital, and due to current investment conditions I am only into spec resource companies and day trading.

The rest of the market, including property, blue chips, and managed funds, are out the door right now.

There is so much fear, greed and uncertainty, that anyone getting into the market right now, with all their wealth is, IMO, crazy!!

So, for those following my blog here, be aware that I am a BEAR!!!! GRRRRRR!!!

I am prepared to sell everything and anything at the drop of a hat to preserve capital, which I have done in the last 6 months.

Just putting this out there to emphasise that I am an active investor, and not a buy and hope person.

To be a full time investor you need to have this approach and opportunity or you are too passive to take advantage of market conditions, and you WILL fail!!

Of course, there are a lot of people between these extremes....

Just some random thoughts on a Friday evening....

Model long term portfolio to follow!!

Submit "Model Portfolio" to Digg Submit "Model Portfolio" to del.icio.us Submit "Model Portfolio" to StumbleUpon Submit "Model Portfolio" to Google

Hey Kennas,

As someone who follows your blogs regularly, if everything went to shts i wouldnt even think about blaming ya and i do my own research and make my own judgments on which shares i buy into.

But i enjoy reading your blogs for stocks that i haven't seen or noticed and i find that a great way of research.

So yeah good advice tho for ppl out there reading your blog. I personally find it a great blog to read and amusing at times too LOL

Cheers again!

I also wish i had heaps of capital to work with! HAHA