PDA

View Full Version : Forex Brokers... which one?

DB008
12th-January-2009, 05:25 PM
I'm new to FX and just wanted to know if there are any brokers which are like DMA providers (much like DMA for CFD's). l've seen the term ECM and wanted to know if there is a list of somesort which can help????

Or, are pretty much all FX Brokers Market Maker's?

If so, which one stands out the most for tight spreads and low commission?

Looking to trade AUS/JPY.

This site has tons of reviews and l found it helpful. l did try OANDA and later on looked it up. Not so good once you start to make a bit of $$$ on it, other peoples comments.
http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/

BentRod
12th-January-2009, 05:47 PM
Oanda is a good broker.

The downside with them though is they really widen the spread at news time and the platform sucks.

Not so good once you start to make a bit of $$$ on it, other peoples comments.

People will blame everything but themselves if they loose money.

If you are going to be doing the Linuxtroll method, best to join up at the brokers Tayser mentioned.

Stormin_Norman
12th-January-2009, 05:56 PM
OandA paid me everytime without a drama. best out of all the O/S brokers ive had.

i quite like IG markets as well.

and am starting to use GoMarkets for EAs on their MT4 platform.

Stormin_Norman
12th-January-2009, 06:01 PM
Or, are pretty much all FX Brokers Market Maker's?

every broker and bank is a market maker in forex. from the smallest to the bank of england.

there is no formal fx market. just deals between organisations.

if youre scalping i guess you want to worry about spreads as your primary concern.

i trade in time periods 0f 10mins - a few hours. so a pip spread difference doesnt particularly worry me. im looking to make dozens of pips in a trade, not a couple.

DB008
12th-January-2009, 06:06 PM
People will blame everything but themselves if they loose money.

Heard that one a million times before.